Thank You!!!

Thank you!! Sometime this morning I passed the 4000 views mark for this blog. I started it in 2013 during my green birding year so that averages out to about 200 views per month. Not bad for a biking birder that doesn't know what he's doing.

I tried to do a little research as to how long the average blog lasts before the blogger gives up. The best figure I could find was about nine months. I've noticed that most of the blogs that followed mine and those that I followed have stopped publishing. What happened to you, Bud Glory, of Artless Poems? I miss your poetry. Did you go back to the future where you came from? Many of you will not know what that means. You can go back into the past and check it out.

How about you Thomas of Let's Geog. It looks like you've turned 18 last year. That probably means higher education, girls, or both.

It seems that 200 views per month is probably not a great total in the larger scheme of things as it turns out that many blogs are out there just to earn money. If I get my views up I will be able to sell advertising. That's not something I would do unless the MTA would like to use the site or maybe the local bike and repair shop:>)

What I find the most interesting thing about blogging is the international aspects of it. I'm now up to 78 countries in which my blog has been viewed. You have to wonder how a person in Syria came to view my blog. What were they Googling? The color intensity of the map below shows where my blog had landed in the last two years. I will have to work on China and most of Africa.

The stats indicate that this blog is still growing in viewership. So once again thank you. I still don't know what I'm doing but will slog on and will see where it goes.

 

These days, you have the option of staying home, blogging in your underwear, and not having your words mangled. I think I like the direction things are headed.

Marc Andreessen

 

 

Leave a comment