The Very First Post!

It’s a new year and it’s time to get serious. This blog will document my greenbirding efforts in Mendocino County. By “greenbirding” I mean birding with as little use of my truck as possible. I will be using my feet, my bike, and the Mendocino Transit Authority (MTA). As I get use to the blogging experience I will be adding pictures and maybe videos to the site.

This blog will also try to explain the working of the MTA and it’s drivers. In talking to many people, they have no knowledge of the system and how they can use it.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

